Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Gas Engines
 Overwhelmed New Gasser - Need Input >

Overwhelmed New Gasser - Need Input

Community
Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Overwhelmed New Gasser - Need Input

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2007, 01:17 PM
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Overwhelmed New Gasser - Need Input

So I'm a pilot getting in to gas and I'm pretty overwhelmed at the amount of choices out there. When I flew glow the choice was always obvious to me. 2 Stroke (OS FX series) 4 Stroke (Saito). Now I'm looking at gas and I'm getting a headache digging through all the various threads here and manufactuer web sites trying to find out who's who. I've seen so far:

Sachs
FPE
FAX
OS
Zenoah
Brison
Fuji
Evolution
US Engines
ZDZ
DA

The list goes on. Could some vets out there come in and just help me figure my gas "equivalent" judging by my glow taste mentioned above? I'm looking for ultra reliable, solid power, at an affordable price. I don't want average, I want great but it doesn't have the be "the best". Really hhave no idea how the "Tiers" of gas engines rank.
Old 05-22-2007, 01:28 PM
My Feedback: (9)

Default RE: Overwhelmed New Gasser - Need Input

hey Talbert........you didn't specify exactly what size engine you we're looking for. Is it in the 50cc , 75-85cc , 100cc or 150cc and bigger? I am in the middle of building a 35% sukoi as my first gasser. My decision led me into using a BME 115. As far as the 100cc size..it was the best choice for myself. BUT i know the DA 100 , 3W 106 and possibly a few other would of been a great choice also. those motor's have been proven and alot of guys run them and love them.