Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

New Boat

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2009, 11:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Boat

I am a newbie to this forum and a relative newbie to RC boats. I currently have a ProBoat Blackjack 26 electric. It is a lot of fun. We have a small RC club and we meet as often as we can. The electric boat runs fantastic when I put in the LiPo batteries. In fact the first time I ran with the LiPo's I flipped the boat over when I gave it full throttle all at once. I've now learned to gradually hit the throttle.

But, that's not my question. I am looking to branch out. I have pretty much ruled out nitro. One of our club members has a nitro boat and it is very challenging for him to keep it running so I have decided to go with a gas boat. This is what Iam looking at buying next spring and I would like some opinions from some experts.

http://www.rc-hydros.com/Products/Su...ProdID=PRB2350

What do you all think. Thanks in advance for your responses.</p>
Old 12-04-2009, 02:39 PM

Default RE: New Boat

Only my opinion after looking at that boat first hand. WALK AWAY..... Did not like the looks of the boat at all. Build material not the best as far as I am concerned.

You are better off with a boat from Tony at Warehouse Hobbies if you just getting your feet wet. He has a few specials going on right now. http://whobbies.com/

Look at this thread fourteen pages and going http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_33..._1/key_/tm.htm
Old 12-04-2009, 04:21 PM

Warehouse Hobbies all the way i have 2 boats from tony . they both run real nice . and easy to keep up.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Qn38120.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	91.4 KB
ID:	1326666   Click image for larger version

Name:	Bw71947.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	1326667  
Old 12-05-2009, 01:44 PM

ORIGINAL: cheesewizz69