RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Byron Fuel Question

Reply
Old 06-19-2013, 01:18 PM
  #1
ejc34710
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville , OH
Posts: 490
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Byron Fuel Question

Hey fellas.

A couple months ago i bought a quart of Byron Gen 2 30% nitro. The bottle said it had 9% lubrication. I loved the fuel, more so than anything else i've used, so i ordered 2 more quarts about a week ago of the exact same stuff. Only thing is, these two bottles say it has 11% lubrication. Anyone know what's up with that? Did they change something? Typo on one of the labels on the the bottle? Anyone know what the actual lubrication % is on these. I'm fine with both 9 and 11%, but i would prefer 9.
ejc34710 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 08:18 AM
  #2
Anthoop
 
Anthoop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Somerset, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,324
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Byron Fuel Question

The 9% Byrons is "Pro driver gen2"......11% is "Gen2".
http://www.byronfuels.com/pages/products.html
Anthoop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 09:53 AM
  #3
ejc34710
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville , OH
Posts: 490
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Byron Fuel Question

Thats whats weird. None of the stuff i ever bought was pro-driver. Just gen 2, still have the bottle. Maybe they just put the wrong label on. I will know for sure when i go to run my Savage. If i dont have to re-tune, guess it was a typo.
ejc34710 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 04:24 AM
  #4
supertib
 
supertib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: , MB, CANADA
Posts: 7,241
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Byron Fuel Question

9% will run and tune nicer then the 11% will..............
supertib is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 07:29 AM
  #5
ejc34710
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville , OH
Posts: 490
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Byron Fuel Question

I know. I took your advice long ago, switching from O Donnels to Byron. My LHS only carries O donnel, thats why i have to order from AMain. I dont care if i have to wait a week and buy by the quart, i will never switch back to O Donnel or run anything with that much oil in it.
ejc34710 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:31 PM.