Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Which Killer Bee kill switch?

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2009, 10:52 AM
jayjeff333

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Killer Bee kill switch?

Hello again guys! Before i even get my 5t, i want to invest in a killswitch. I've heard great things about the killer bee one, but i dont want one thats too complicated...Im a noob when it comes to wiring and all that...So, im looking for 1 that is easy to install....i thaught the number 3 is the easiest? Also, i dont know why, but i have a feeling that its a lot of trouble setting it up and all, is that true? Or, is it ok for me to leave the stock fail safe in there? I mean, it does the basics.....What are the chances my servo strips, or something like that...? Opinions? Thanks!
Old 11-28-2009, 11:44 AM
DarkFire989

Default RE: Which Killer Bee kill switch?

Number 3 defiantly looks the easiest to install.
Old 11-28-2009, 11:45 AM
jayjeff333

ORIGINAL: DarkFire989

Number 3 defiantly looks the easiest to install.
Ok, and is there alot of setting up to do? I've read alot of threads about people ahving problems with the setup, and things not working correctly...What im trying to do is squeeze by with the stock fail safe... is that a bad idea?

Old 11-28-2009, 12:44 PM
DarkFire989

It seems like with kit 3 all you have to do is plug the wires into the coil then the other end into the kill switch. Idno if there is soldering required or not. But you defiantly don't want to skimp out on a kill switch, no one wants a 1000+ dollar machine running wild at something, or a person.
Old 11-28-2009, 03:16 PM
jayjeff333

ORIGINAL: DarkFire989