Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Which Killer Bee kill switch?

Hello again guys! Before i even get my 5t, i want to invest in a killswitch. I've heard great things about the killer bee one, but i dont want one thats too complicated...Im a noob when it comes to wiring and all that...So, im looking for 1 that is easy to install....i thaught the number 3 is the easiest? Also, i dont know why, but i have a feeling that its a lot of trouble setting it up and all, is that true? Or, is it ok for me to leave the stock fail safe in there? I mean, it does the basics.....What are the chances my servo strips, or something like that...? Opinions? Thanks!

RE: Which Killer Bee kill switch?

Number 3 defiantly looks the easiest to install.
    Clod Buster | Sludge Hammer | Blue Streak | Revo | Baja | CR-01 | FG MT

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

ORIGINAL: DarkFire989

Number 3 defiantly looks the easiest to install.
    Ok, and is there alot of setting up to do? I've read alot of threads about people ahving problems with the setup, and things not working correctly...What im trying to do is squeeze by with the stock fail safe... is that a bad idea?

It seems like with kit 3 all you have to do is plug the wires into the coil then the other end into the kill switch. Idno if there is soldering required or not. But you defiantly don't want to skimp out on a kill switch, no one wants a 1000+ dollar machine running wild at something, or a person.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

ORIGINAL: DarkFire989