Notices
Digital Video (DV) & Video Editing Software Discuss the use of digital video which we use to show our rc stuff off on the web. Talk about products, editing software, tips, ratings, rendering to the web, etc

Good Video Editing Software at a low price

Old 04-11-2013, 12:19 AM
apvte3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Good Video Editing Software at a low price

Hi guys, I'm an absolute beginner in video editing. I have widows 8 and xp platforms. I am looking to edit my daughter's soccer games for on line sportworx and gotsoccer. I am looking for something user friendly that also does audio. I was given an advice from a friend of mine to purchase the Adobe Premiere Elements but it's a little expensive to me. Could you advice some other software with similar functionalities but at lower price. I have read a review for Pinnacle Studio 16 which seems good enough but on a quite lower price (about $60). What would you advice?

Old 04-11-2013, 08:51 PM
LarryV

Default RE: Good Video Editing Software at a low price

I have used all the Pinnacle Studio programs since 10 and have been very satisfied with all of tem. I would say its the best.
Old 04-12-2013, 05:56 AM
apvte3

LarryV, thanks a lot but I think to try the Cyberlink PowerDirector because I've read some good reviews about its performance and features and what's more important to me, the lower price (about $49). I'll write after the trial...
Old 04-13-2013, 07:09 AM
1320Fastback

Sony Movie Studio is pretty cheap. Then entry version anyways.

http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/moviestudio
Old 04-17-2013, 11:58 AM
Gearhead8
My Feedback: (2)

ORIGINAL: 1320Fastback

Sony Movie Studio is pretty cheap. Then entry version anyways.

http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/moviestudio
Sony Movie Studio is a perfect start.
Old 05-28-2013, 12:16 AM
pattycake