Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

DLE 30 TUNING

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2010, 07:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DLE 30 TUNING

Hi all. I am running the DLE-30 in my new Pilot RC 26% Extra 260. I have about 5 tanks through the engine on the ground, and 3 in the air.

It runs well on the ground. Transition is smooth from idle to max.

In the air, it sounds a little bubbly, and it died on me when I was powering up after a touch and go. I had to set it down quickly!

I am running a XOAR 18X8 with NGK plug, JTEC PITTS muffler, 32:1 fuel. Is there a gas engine tuning guide somewhere?

I am new to gasoloine engines (first one), and it is certainly different from glow tuning. Please help.

I am a fairly new pilot, and I need to have all of the confidence I can get in the air. Thanks

PILOT RC EXTRA 260 26%
XOAR 18X8
42% ZEUS V2 BATTERY ELIMINATOR
DUAL 2S 2100MAH A123 (WITH BATTERY BACKER SYSTEM)
POWER HD 9150 SERVOS
IGNITION AT 5V
Old 06-01-2010, 08:53 AM
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: DLE 30 TUNING

Get rid of the Zeus and try again.

That thing cause me problems. I thought it was the carb but no. the zeus began to fail.
Old 06-01-2010, 08:59 AM
My Feedback: (1)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

There are gas engine tuning guides everywhere. with one of them a sticky on the opening page of this forum. It is much to write again so please try a search sujng "gas engine tuning" as keywords. Your engine is set rich.
Old 06-01-2010, 09:02 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Here is a link to a good tuning guide (I think):

http://indianatinygasengines.com/page3.aspx

Good luck, welcome to RC and Gassers.
Old 06-01-2010, 09:39 AM

Seal!

Just GOOGLE TUNNING WALBRO CARBS and you will get all kinds of info.

Also there is also another web site to down load instructions on tunning these gas engines somewere here on RC Universe.

I am trying to find that thread and will post it when I find it.
Old 06-01-2010, 01:25 PM