Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

3-d today!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2006, 05:23 PM
My Feedback: (52)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3-d today!!

I just wanted to say today was the best day I have had as far as hovering goes. Got my Typhoon and my Yak about 3 feet off the ground and held it longer than I ever have before. Even got a torque roll in. No biggie to some but a huge deal to me since I'm just learning this stuff. I'm feeling good!!
Good flying to you all.
Old 04-09-2006, 05:51 PM
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: 3-d today!!

great job... now the addictive stuff will begin... blenders,flatspins, torque rollin' tail taps... your addicted...just give in...
Old 04-09-2006, 06:34 PM

I hear you. I do blenders and flat spins both upright and inverted already but the darn hovering was given me a problem but getting better now thanks to G-3 and practice with the real thing.
Old 04-09-2006, 09:22 PM
My Feedback: (3)

wow .. the flatspin is the last thing i got "right" ... so whats next for you .. you know there are 100's of variations to all these moves ...right?... hehe... the madness will never end...
Old 04-09-2006, 10:21 PM

Nop it never does
Old 04-09-2006, 10:24 PM
My Feedback: (21)

Hi I am trying to learn about 3D. Where can you go to read how to do the different manuvers like hovering etc.?
Thank you,
Joe
Old 04-09-2006, 10:42 PM

Hi jda3
There you may search mags or books to learn somethin to do 3d but one of the best things you con do is see videos and see how the tail and wing surfaces move to mantain the airplane in a hover, you also need to choose a good engine or electric motor with a large diameter and a low pitch, the engine must be the bigger recomended by the airplaneĀ“s mfg.. you should try a