Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Sirius SuperTest Pro?

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2003, 10:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sirius SuperTest Pro?

Here is a quote from the Sirius Electronics site: "There is a NEW SuperTest PRO. It will test any rechargeable battery up to 10,000 mAh and up to 14 NiCd or NiMH cells. It has an LCD display and is programmable from 1 volt to 14 volts in .1v increments. Now you can test all your batteries including Lithium and lead acid.
It can be purchased for $99.95 plus s & h."

http://www.siriuselectronics.com/supr_tst.htm

Anyone have one of these yet? Worth the extra 30 bucks over the regular SuperTest?

Thanks.
Old 06-05-2005, 04:31 AM

Default RE: Sirius SuperTest Pro?

I'm bringing this back to the top because I am considering purchasing either a SuperTest or SuperTest Pro. I have been using the Sirius Charge Pro for almost ten years and just had it upgraded to the Plus version. Now i'd like a tester! No on on RCU has left any opinion of the Supertest pro, so please let me know what you think! Thanks!

Rob
Old 06-05-2005, 07:35 AM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

This is a link to Sirius that works. Their unit is easy to use and self contained.
http://www.siriuselectronics.com/ind...roducts_id=123

I would prefer the West Mountain Radio CBA II. You have to use a PC with it but it gives much more information and graphs the discharge curve. It is rated for up to a 40 amp discharge or 150 watts, testing at up to 48 volts; the equivalent of 1 to 38 NiCad or NiMh cells.

http://www.westmountainradio.com/CBA.htm

Both units are priced the same.

John
Old 06-05-2005, 09:23 AM
My Feedback: (8)

I have the Sirius Test, not the pro version, and it is a very nice piece of equipment. Like their other products, it's simple and reliable. I probably would have bought the pro version, but it was not available when I bought mine.