Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Robart Fuelers.... >

Robart Fuelers....

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Robart Fuelers....

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2003, 08:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Robart Fuelers....

I had the opportunity, and took it, to buy a box of RC "stuff" cheap at a garage sale. So, I am looking through the stuff and I came across two fuelers by Robart. One is called the "Ultra Fueler", and the other is a "Super Fueler". They appear to be used to allow fueling without disconnecting the fuel lines by allowing an external connection to the fule jug.

The Super Fueler only has two connections, one to connect the tank and the other to the carb. The Ultra Fueler has four connections, and appears to be used for planes that have pressurized tanks, although the pressure connection is marked “optional”.

I am new to the hobby having just purchased a H9 XE. I have a few questions for the experts.

1) Is it worth adding one of these items? Seems convenient for fueling, and relatively east to install.

2) If so, which would be best?

2) Do I have to worry about placement? I know that the position of the fuel tank in relation to the engine is important, but do I need to be concerned with the routing of the fuel lines? Can they be routed below the carb a couple of inches and then back up? If I use one of them it will have to be installed a couple of inches below the engine to allow for clearance on the inside.

Thanks ahead for the help, and happy New Year!
Old 01-01-2003, 08:19 PM