Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Hobbico SuperStar .40 Select CH 44 >

Hobbico SuperStar .40 Select CH 44

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Hobbico SuperStar .40 Select CH 44

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2003, 02:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hobbico SuperStar .40 Select CH 44

Okay, ive got a few questions about this plane. You can get the link here First of all, im just a beginner, and ive heard this is a great plane to start out with... now onto the questions.

1. What frequency of radio should I get with this plane?

2. Under the accesories needed section, it said i need a Great Planes AccuThrow Deflection Meter , a Great Planes C.G. Machine , and a Hobbico Hot-Shot 2 Standard . Honestly, do i really need those, or is Tower Hobbies just tryin to squeeze a few more bucks out of its customers?

Thanks for helpin,
-Brian
Old 07-08-2003, 03:00 PM

Ohhh, let's see...

A cg machine: already take care of... you have 5 on each hand

Deflection meter: Until you get really technical, just eyeball it. If you browse around the forums more, most guys descibe throws in different way.... usually refering to how far barn doors open.

The hot shot is something you may need though. If you don't have anything to start the plane, the hot shot clips on to the glow plug so you can start it. That is one of the things you will need.

As for the frequency, it really doesn't matter. If you want to try to avoid conflicts, go to your field on a busy day and see if a certain range of frequency's is used more then others. For my club it's the channels in the 50's. If you have a larger club, you're bound to have a conflict with someone, and there's nothing much you can do about it except take turns flying.
Old 07-08-2003, 03:02 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

1. This plane comes with the engine and radio already installed. The radio is on 72mhz with the channel number 44.