Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Who makes a quiet 35cc Gas

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2003, 07:36 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Who makes a quiet 35cc Gas

Okay, I'm new to gas. I'm building a Dynaflight flybaby this winter. I was thinking of putting a Fugi 35 on it. I like the 3 year warranty. I've searched for mufflers on RCU and I can't find an answer in the 35cc category.

Who makes a quiet < 90db 26cc to 35cc gasser suitable for the Flybaby? OR where to I buy a muffler that works? I'm not interested in every bit of performance, but I am interested in not losing our field. Say less than $500.00?

Thanks,
John
Old 08-22-2003, 07:48 PM
My Feedback: (14)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

The Zenoah G26 from Horizon is a terrific little inexpensive engine with plenty of power for your application. A Bisson muffler can addded for $54 -

http://www.bissonmufflers.com/en/muf...mageField.y=14
Old 08-22-2003, 07:51 PM
My Feedback: (14)

Here is the Horizon description and pricing

http://horizon.hobbyshopnow.com/prod...p?prod=ZENE26A

Total investment is about $350 plus shipping
Old 08-22-2003, 11:34 PM
tkg
My Feedback: (1)

The MVVS 35 with the stock muffler is quiet.
Old 08-23-2003, 10:12 AM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Gerry - Thanks for your comment s about using the Bission muffler. Does it make an appreciable difference in sound levels from the stock muffler? Some of the posts seem to indicate that Bissions' were loud???

TKG - Is this the $99 quiet tuned pipe that Morris sells? I don't see a stock muffler.
http://morrishobbies.com/product_inf...roducts_id=107

I was wondering if anybody could actually tell me what their experiences were with two or more different engine manufactures i.e. an actual comparison.

Maybe I should have said who is the loudest and avoided those.