Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Gas Engines
 Receiver Controlled Ignition Switch >

Receiver Controlled Ignition Switch

Community
Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Receiver Controlled Ignition Switch

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2007, 04:50 PM
My Feedback: (25)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Receiver Controlled Ignition Switch

At one time on here, I saw info on a receiver controlled ignition switch for gas engines. It was not the typical optical fiber and was about half the cost. If anyone has any info on this please forward me the link.
Old 02-09-2007, 07:49 PM
My Feedback: (48)

Default RE: Receiver Controlled Ignition Switch

If you mean a TX controlled ign. switch, I use these http://www.rcatsystems.com/electronics/rc100.php
Old 02-09-2007, 09:15 PM

I've been using the RC100 for over two yrs, it works flawlessly. I highly recommend it.
Old 02-09-2007, 09:57 PM
My Feedback: (16)

can you give more detail of your application?
What engine and radio system.
How long is your runs and how far is your system seperated from the ignition?

ORIGINAL: torqmeister

I've been using the RC100 for over two yrs, it works flawlessly. I highly recommend it.
Old 02-10-2007, 08:36 AM

Geistware, my current application is in an EF 87" Yak. The RC100 is a simple on/off electronic switch.

The ignition module is mounted on the side of the motor box.
The ignition battery is mounted behind the first bulkhead. There is a standard slide switch next to the battery. The battery hooks directly to the slide switch, then the RC 100 hooks into the hot wire from the slide switch to the ignition regulator. The RC 100 has a connection directly to an open channel on the receiver. I have used it with a Futaba 9C, & am currently using a Futaba 12Z. The ignition battery & slide switch are approximately 6 - 7 in from the ignition module.

I hope I've explained this ok.
Old 02-10-2007, 11:15 AM