Search
Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

os .46 la troubles

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2005, 07:12 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default os .46 la troubles

hello everyone.i have a .46 la engine that only provides me with dead stick landings.the motor runs great on the ground and in the air until i idle back for my approch.then it just shuts down. my instructor has tunen the engine to the best he can.he also tells me that this engine(os .46 la)does not have a reliable idle anyway.is this true or false.a dead stick landing is a very hard way to learn .as i am new to the hobby i am still learning.i have 25 short flights with 16 take offs and 12 landings,and 1 face plant.
Old 10-10-2005, 07:17 AM
My Feedback: (102)

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts
Default RE: os .46 la troubles

Is the airbleed screw about halfway across the air inlet hole mine is slightly more than halfway across that is more than half closed. My guess that airbleed is too far open therefore too lean.
Old 10-10-2005, 07:44 AM
My Feedback: (16)

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

You may try increasing the idle speed a little with the trim on your transmitter?
Old 10-10-2005, 08:12 AM

Be sure that the backplate screws are tight.
Old 10-10-2005, 09:17 AM
My Feedback: (1)