Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > HPI Monster Truck Forum
 Savage x 4.6 vs Revo 3.3 - Final questions... >

Savage x 4.6 vs Revo 3.3 - Final questions...

Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Savage x 4.6 vs Revo 3.3 - Final questions...

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2007, 05:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Savage x 4.6 vs Revo 3.3 - Final questions...

Hi there

I'm quite new to the RC-hobby, but seriously experienced in reading about it, and yes, I have been through all the previous Savage vs Revo threads, but still it leaves me with a few questions to the well of knowledge all you guys have.

The new Savage 4.6. RTR that came out in May is quite attractive. But still I (think i) favor Revo 3.3

I'm in Denmark and I can shop in UK without adding customs and taxes. And modelsport.co.uk currently have the Revo 3.3 RTR at approx the same price as the new Savage x 4.6 RTR

I favor Revo for these reasons:

The Revo comes stock with:
- Reverse gear
- Electronic control - OptiDrive
- Fail safe
- Hump back
- EZ-Start with built in glow-plug starter.
- Integrated power charger.

To buy these things for the Savage will add up quite much.

Also I like the better handling and lighter weight of the Revo. For cars going 60-70 km/h, handling is nice to have :-)

But, I'll be bashing, not racing at tracks. Including some jumping and harsh terrain, but not extreme-monster-jumping though.

The good thing said about the Savage is it's durability.

- How much more bad are the Revo i durability respect?
I know this question regretably doesn't have explicit answers, but the better durability of the Savage is just about the only point I think I miss in the Revo. Does the Revo break all the time, or is this exagerated.