Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

j3 cub brushless

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2007, 05:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default j3 cub brushless

Ok so im new to the hobby. Bought my first plane the j3 cub brushless. It was amazing, for not ever flying a plane i thought i did pretty good. Anyway upon landing i nose dived into the ground causing the prop to break(no big deal) but when i put the new prop on it seems to have a little wobble. At full open the wobble goes away. what did i damage. do you think it will be alright for flight??

Thanks

John j
Old 12-19-2007, 08:43 PM
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: j3 cub brushless

I hate prop strikes, they always seem to ruin a great day of flying. Anyway, i think that propstrike you had caused the propshaft to bend a little. With the motor disconnected turn the propeller by hand and see if you see a noticable wobble. If you do you may need to pick up a new propshaft. Any LHS should have one avail.
Also that i may look at but, its really not that important is the prop could be out of balance which could be causing the wobble.
Old 12-19-2007, 09:49 PM

Thanks for the reply. Can i still fly it??
Old 12-20-2007, 01:00 AM
My Feedback: (5)

It all depends on what happened. If its the prop shaft that bent probably not. It may still turn but you may end up damaging something else. What plane do you have exactly?
Old 12-20-2007, 06:31 AM

parkzone j3 cub brushless
Old 12-23-2007, 11:06 AM

John