Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Beginers Nitro car?

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2007, 12:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginers Nitro car?

Hey im new to all this can someone show me a good affordable nitro car, and wear to get it, bearing in mind im in the uk.

Information greatly appreciated.
Old 08-18-2007, 01:38 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Beginers Nitro car?

browse around on www.apexmodels.co.uk and then post here what you find interesting. There are many good ones. What's the budget? Define affordable...
Old 08-18-2007, 01:46 PM

£200 MAX ($400)
Old 08-18-2007, 01:51 PM

[link=http://www.apexmodels.co.uk/product-search.php?call=moreinfo&man=3&cat=kits&id=565]Link[/link]
I like this even though its over budget
Old 08-18-2007, 02:06 PM

Excellent choice. Well worth the money. Are you sure you want on-road though? Off road is much more versatile. I race on-road, it's great, but I also have off road cars, and right now, in my opinion, the truggy is the ultimate RC vehicle. Gonna need 300 quid for one though.
Old 08-18-2007, 02:14 PM

I think if it were me I would get a truggy/Mt it would be stronger and you would beable tohave those noob mistakes. Then if you are sure you want on road and have a good place too race/drive it, by all means go for it!

Andrew
Old 08-18-2007, 04:06 PM

Hey..

i was faced with the same question a few weeks back..

I was given a website by my friend called www.modelsport.co.uk

I chose the HPI Firestorm with 2 sets of fuel, glow plug and charger, tools for it, ail filter oil, after run oil and a failsafe all for £220 with free postage. I ordered it on wednesday and it came thursday [X(] Bearing in mind that the website is based in West Yorkshire and i live in Essex.