Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

First I.C car?

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2003, 10:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First I.C car?

Hi i am new to I.C RC racing and am seriously considering buying a budget 1/10 I.C car to get me started and joing a club to learn the ropes. i was just wondering wheter i should buy a TS-4N 4WD Car with Pro 12 Engine from the sussex-model-centre http://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk/ or maybe a koyosho GP ready set oh but now ive just seen a TS4N Super Combo RTR 1:10th with 0.15 engine and £20 cheaper with all the major parts from Alshobbies, oh i need help!!. as u guys are the experts do any of you have any good ideas?
Old 05-09-2003, 07:38 PM

Default Re: First I.C car?

Originally posted by asinghbamo
Hi i am new to I.C RC racing and am seriously considering buying a budget 1/10 I.C car to get me started and joing a club to learn the ropes. i was just wondering wheter i should buy a TS-4N 4WD Car with Pro 12 Engine from the sussex-model-centre http://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk/ or maybe a koyosho GP ready set oh but now ive just seen a TS4N Super Combo RTR 1:10th with 0.15 engine and £20 cheaper with all the major parts from Alshobbies, oh i need help!!. as u guys are the experts do any of you have any good ideas?
I had a Schumacher Axis 2 (electric) for 2 years, then I got into planes. Cos of messing about with 2 strokes on my planes, I decided to get a Nitro car as well, and went for the Kyosho GP Astra. This is a great car!!! Comes with everything you need (bar fuel), is prebuilt, and really easy to start and tune in. The book price is 229ukp, I got mine for 179ukp off Ebay, from Phil Greeno models, he still sells them on there.

Just found this on Ebay, for a CEN RTR, which are even better cars again (280ukp in the shops)
CEN car