Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Frequency Control

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2003, 06:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Frequency Control

Of course everyone worries about the frequency that they are one so that they all can race at the same time, but is that as far as it goes with r/c cars? I have been flying r/c planes for 3 years and just bought my first nitro r/c car. It seems like these are so common it would be hard to enforce frequency control because lots of people just drive them around their house. At my r/c plane club we have strict frequency rules. Our field is near a BMX track where some people drive cars. Some people are stupid enough to put aircraft radios in their cars and end of shooting a $2000 model out of the sky, and the pilot has no idea where it came from. If people would stick to ground radios in their cars there would be no problem. Do r/c car clubs or tracks make use of frequency boards or anything similar?
Old 05-10-2003, 01:51 AM
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yes

Yes, most clubs that are ROAR sanctioned will have a frequency program in place.
My opinion though is that it really depends on education, not the board. The problem is getting people to use the board correctly and to take your pin back when you not using it.

The only real way to insure that there are no conflicts is to have a radio impound. I know, I know I hate em too but its the only fool proof way that I have seen work.