Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Need battery recommendations for Evader ST

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2006, 06:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need battery recommendations for Evader ST

I'm a total newbie to RC, so I'd appreciate your recommendations on a replacement battery for my Evader ST. I'm currently using a 6-cell 3000 mah battery. I'd love to get 10-20% more speed on the truck, but more importantly, I really want to increase the life of the battery. It barely lasts a few minutes. Any suggestions on what battery I can get to significantly increase the runtime on this thing?

Thanks in advance!
Old 04-15-2006, 06:41 PM

Default RE: Need battery recommendations for Evader ST

I hate to answer a question by asking a question... but What kind of charger are you using? With a 3000 mah battery you should be getting decent run times, so maybe the charger isn't fully charging it.
To get more speed, you might want to look at 7-cell packs. You run time will not be better with a 7 cell though, it will be slightly less. You need to be sure that your ESC and motor can handle a 7 cell.
Also if you know how to solder, switching your pack and ESC over to dean's plugs will give your truck some more punch.
Old 04-15-2006, 09:28 PM

If your evader came RTR with the photon motor you should be getting around 15-20 minutes of run time. I think gunnit is right about your charger not fully charging the battery. Also I would agree to get some good 7 cell packs to increase your speed.
Old 04-16-2006, 12:32 AM
My Feedback: (16)