Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
 question about Piccolo >

question about Piccolo

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

question about Piccolo

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2004, 04:36 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question about Piccolo

hi guys im new to the world of flight and helis but i been looking up info on this i like to try it and i was woundering if a Piccolo heli is a good starter heli i like it alot but was wounderig if anyone here had feed back and if any has any other one that are in the same price range
thanks
vince
Old 08-10-2004, 05:52 PM

Default RE: question about Piccolo

hmm, remember that rc helis are hobbies not toys,

anyway you can get a hummingbird for £200 complete set... your question is a bit genral.. have a look through the threads archives... this is a age-old question

Paris
Old 08-10-2004, 09:47 PM
My Feedback: (2)

ok thank i thought it was but i look didnt see much about this heli and u say the humming bird a good one
Old 08-11-2004, 03:59 AM
My Feedback: (5)

The piccolo is a pretty good heli, it's very similar to the Hummingbird. For some reason, my Hummingbird seemed smoother though so I'd rather have the Hummingbird.

A fp version would be ok. to start with as they are very durable/crash friendly. The downfall is that micros are not the easiest to fly and especially to learn on. I've heard of many nitro flyers that tried a micro and got frustrated and quit. Although it is possible to learn on if you have a decent size area to learn on and/or it's very calm to no wind outdoors where you live. If you don't have the luzury of either of those, you will need to get a bigger heli to have a way better chance of not quitting.