Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
 I need your expert advise on a few questions >

I need your expert advise on a few questions

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

I need your expert advise on a few questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2005, 06:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need your expert advise on a few questions

Hi

I got bitten by the jet bug and was lucky enough to grab one for a good deal.It is a Byron F-16 with the turbine conversion with the duct etc.I have been flying gas for 9 years and I am very confident to try something else.I now just want some input from you guys on these following questions.

1. I usually fly with normal JR R700 6 channel FM receivers.Can I use it or do I need PCM?

2.What range retracts can I use from Robart?

3.Can I use a normal JR1400 mah nicad pack?

4.What extra accesories do I need?(Is there a site for beginner jet pilots that explains this)I already got a bay turbine 12lbs

Your input would gladly be appreciated!!!

Regards

Jacques
Old 04-12-2005, 06:34 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: I need your expert advise on a few questions

Jacques

I know South Africa is a big country with relatively few jet flyers. The best advice I can give you is to try and find out if there is anyone near you who could assist you.

You will need a PCM rx with a minimum of 8 channels to operate a jet. Your nicad is too small, most jets need nose weight and, instead of using lead which is a dead weight you are better to use a bigger battery, saves field charging too.

I do not know anything about bay? turbines.

Best of luck

John
Old 04-12-2005, 06:49 AM
My Feedback: (6)

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts