Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
 Another posible scam! >

Another posible scam!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Another posible scam!

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2006, 11:34 PM
My Feedback: (14)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Another posible scam!

Hi guys just to let you know my latest recent experience. I'm selling an item here in the ad section. Receive an offer from a guy whos user name is fokker1960. He claim to be a pilot of an airline and that he is flying to NY and can receive the product in his hotel. Look at the offer:

COMMENTS: hello,my name is john from holland.I am a pilot with KLM royal dutch airlines and will fly to new york on thursday august 3rd,i will be flying back the next day again.I would like you to ship the complete kit to my hotel,the roosevelt ,madison/45th street,NY,1007,USA.Please add:In care of:JOHN BUSKER,KLM CREW,ROYAL DUTCH AIRLINES.The kit has to be there on aug 3rd,otherwise i wont be able to bring it back with me.give me your account nr and i will wire you the 1500 dollars,i would also like to negotiate about the shipping cost.gr john
-----------------------------------------
MEMBER: fokker1960

OK! the airline looks real and so the hotel. He is registered as his user name. I remove all the money from my account and send him the info for the wire transfer. Now I haven't heard a word from him. Sent him 3 emails without a respond. So my bank account was close and the offer was rejected. I allready reported this guy as possible scammer to mods. since he had no rates in the market place.

What you think? Any one that had make bussines with him before?

Thanks
Old 07-27-2006, 02:00 AM
My Feedback: (15)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Another posible scam!