Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Sailboats
Nirvana II rc sailboat issues...new guy >

Nirvana II rc sailboat issues...new guy

Community
Search
Notices
RC Sailboats For all your r/c sailing needs, post here.

Nirvana II rc sailboat issues...new guy

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2023, 12:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nirvana II rc sailboat issues...new guy

Hi, I'm new to rc sailing but not to sailing. I recently bought a Nirvana II and was hopping to find others here with the same boat or expertise. I am having issues and would appreciate corresponding with any experienced owners.
For starters:
1. The RC control is heating up after about 10 - 15 minutes, only on one side, the rudder control side.
2. There are two lights on the controller, red and green. Both are always on when powered up. I put brand new batteries in, still no change.
3. The sail adjust servo, I'm not sure if its stripped or this is normal, but it will not hold the setting. I could use some help with how to set positions and what to expect with this servo, maybe I am expecting to much.
Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thx!
Old 03-03-2023, 11:53 AM

60 views and no replies. I could use some help swapping out the electronics. Any suggestions on a source for servo's, tx and rx? Maybe a company that has a person I can speak to over the phone would be very helpful.
Old 03-26-2023, 05:58 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

It seems you need all new electronics. The transmitter (Tx) should not be hot. Servos should hold steady as long as they are powered.

FlySky makes a good, inexpensive set of electronics. Many sailors use the FS-i6 Transmitter. I got mine together with a FS-iA6 Receiver (Rx), at $53. This Rx is a circuit board with cardboard cover. Better Rx is FS-iA6B, $16. I got this from Amazon.

Sail servo could be Hitec HS-765 $39 and Rudder servo Hitec HS-485 $17. These are most popular.

The boat should be great.
Old 03-28-2023, 03:00 PM