Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
 New to boats, which one to get? >

New to boats, which one to get?

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.
View Poll Results: A poll
Proboat Blackjack 26 SS
5.56%
Proboat Thundercat 31
33.33%
Aquacraft Supervee 27
16.67%
Proboat Shockwave 36
22.22%
Any electric brushless?
0%
Other?????
22.22%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

New to boats, which one to get?

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2010, 04:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to boats, which one to get?

Hi everybody, i'm new to boats but not new to the RC hobby. I've had and have many Nitro trucks, cars and buggies but now want to try something new this year. We bought a real baot last year so spend alot of time on and near the water so figured why not and try RC boats. I looked at many aspects of both electric and nitro, cost, reliability, run times, speed etc. With all the cost associated with brushless systems with the batteries, chargers etc i think i'm going to stick with nitro's (even if from what i hear be giving up speed and reability). I don't think i can get out having the actual sound of the nitro motor unless someone can convince me differently. I'm not looking to spend tons (just in case its not my thing but looking for a descent used boat). please let me know which one you would chose and why OR recommend another boat. Things i would like to compare and stability on both smooth water and a little rough, speed etc. IF YOU OTHER IN THE POLL, PLEASE SPECIFY WHICH BOAT AND WHY. Any comments will be greatly appriciated. thanks in advance
Old 03-21-2010, 09:00 PM

Default RE: New to boats, which one to get?

check with Great hobbies, they are in Canada,
They have a store in PEI and Edmonton, they have all the boats mentioned on your list.

Dan.
Old 03-22-2010, 07:09 PM