Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 WOW! TREX 450 and my First Flight. >

WOW! TREX 450 and my First Flight.

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

WOW! TREX 450 and my First Flight.

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 09:28 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WOW! TREX 450 and my First Flight.

Hello,

I'm very new to this hobby, although I've done RC cars (electric and nitro) in the past. I became interested in heli's a few months ago and decided to purchase a Heli-MAX AXE CP. I'm somewhat successful at hovering but I've got a long way to go, and with training between the AXE CP and Realflight 3.5 (when the AXE CP is down with repairs, etc) I'm making headway.

About a month ago, I decided to purchase a second heli, and after research I decided on the Align Trex-450SA. I wanted the SA because I really didn’t feel that assembling a frame was going to prove something useful in a learning process to me, but installing the rest of the goodies such as the servos, motor, and ESC, were the items I wanted to focus on. It's been many years since I built my RC10 back in the very early '90's. I'm a bit older now and I just took my time with the build and I feel proud of my work.

Here's the list of goodies I've installed/purchased

Trex-450SA w/35G ESC and 430L (3550KW) Motor
JR XP7202 (JRP7642 - heli specific) w/3 DS825 Servos and R790UL receiver.
JR DS3400G Tail servo
JR G500T Gyro
Heli-Max Rotor Blade Balance
2 Align 3S 11.1V 2100MAH and 1 TP 3S 11.1V 2100MAH Lipos
Thunderpower 1010C Charger w/v205 Balancer and 20AMP 12V PS.