Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 question about the t-rex head.... >

question about the t-rex head....

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

question about the t-rex head....

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2007, 06:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question about the t-rex head....

Hi guys.... I just realized that the head of my t-rex moves slightly.... check out the video [link]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9pN4nVZgOfo[/link] I am a newbie, so I don't know whether it's normal or not....... if it's not what is damaged????? it's the whole head, I remember in a crash a while ago, the screw that crosses the main shaft and the head broke and damaged inside the head, but I just kept on flying like that.... it's now that I see (after 20 flights maybe) that the head moves and the screw is tight (of course, after the crash I replaced the screw).... do you think this can cause that it's pretty hard for me to track the blades??????

P.S. Dampeners and metal little ring in the head are new, I just replaced them.
Old 10-17-2007, 06:25 PM

Default RE: question about the t-rex head....

Matador,

I'm a n00b TREX-er too, so I won't be able to tell you what's wrong, but I just got done building my V2 head and I can tell you that mine definitely does NOT do that. I thought it was your vise, at first, but...

I'll be watching this thread, though. I hope someone can help you soon.
Old 10-17-2007, 07:08 PM

where exactly do you feel it wobble? Its hard to tell if the main shaft is wobbling also. Or is it just the head on the shaft?
Old 10-17-2007, 07:20 PM
My Feedback: (7)