Search
Notices

Raptor 30 - Weaknesses ?

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2002, 06:54 PM
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raptor 30 - Weaknesses ?

I plan to start with helis soon and I am still gathering info ... It seems that the raptor 30 is a good choice. I have no clue of how old is this model, then is there a risk when buying a used one, even if it says never flown or very few flights, to get an "early" version with more weaknesses that the current versions ? Or anything potential weakness I should focus on ?
I noticed that the ARF comes with 49 ball bearings but the kit comes with only 29BB, is it a big deal ? Is it upgradable ?

Thanks, Chris.
Old 08-28-2002, 07:46 PM

hi i am new to heli as well i have a raptor 30 what i brought second hand just have a good look over it .you can upgrade them i have just got the caliber 30 what i think is a better heli just my opinion
Old 08-29-2002, 12:54 AM

Well, with all the mechanical links in the Raptor, the bearings are a really good idea. Also, I belive you can by an upgrade to make the kit version 49 BB.

I would also look at the JR Venture. I have had a ball with it and it costs about the same as the Raptor and is CCPM. It has an excelent parts availibly and its parts are cheap too. Plus, It has a wonderful molded plastic frame that it ultra-rigid and the manual does a great job of setting up the CCPM, espcially if you have a JR radio.
Old 08-29-2002, 01:57 AM

Raptor 30 weakness/

I think the new JR Venture 30 will be a big one!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Flies much better and just as aerobatic.
Old 08-29-2002, 02:20 AM
My Feedback: (3)